7 min read

IPML February 27-28 Roundup: The Show Kickstarted With A Super Match And Face-Off Between Delhi Jammers And Punjab Lions

Aditi Sharma

March 1, 2021

7 min


Check out what happened in the first super match and league of Zee TV’s new singing reality show, Indian Pro Music League.

Indian Pro Music League has finally started airing on Zee Tv and ZEE5. It is India’s first-ever music league featuring six teams who will go against each other to win the ultimate trophy of IPML. Recently, after the opening ceremony, the ‘Supermatch’ between the six teams was started which was followed by the first league match of the Indian Pro Music League.

Indian Pro Music League Format

Coming to its format, in a super match, all the six teams will go against each other in five innings. And in three league match, 2 teams will go against each other. Each league match will have four rounds and a Pro music faceoff.

First Supermatch of Indian Pro Music League 

The first Supermatch of IPML kickstarted on February 27. All the six teams were welcomed by the hosts Karan Wahi and Waluscha De Sousa. Here’s a look at the six teams who would go against each other.

  • Mumbai Warriors teams led by Kailash Kher and Shilpa Rao with Purva Mantri
  • Delhi Jammers led by Sajid Khan and Neha Bhasin with Ankush Bhardwaj
  • Bengal Tiger led by Shaan and Akriti Kakkar with Rituraj Mohanty
  • UP Dabanggs led by Ankit Tiwari and Payal Dev with Salman Ali
  • Gujarat Rockers led by Javed Ali and Bhoomi Trivedi with Hemant Brijwasi
  • Punjab Lions led by Mika Singh and Asees Kaur with Rupali Jagga
Source: ZEE5

Supermatch started with the captains and teams under the spotlight. The performances were given randomly by the captains who were highlighted by the spotlight. The first performance was given by the captain of Bengal Tiger – Akriti Kakkar. She gave a powerpack performance on the song Lag Ja Gale with a fusion of Bengali regional song. Next under the spotlight was Asees Kaur who is the captain of Punjab Lions. She made the audience groove on the song Bolna Maahi Bolna.

Source – ZEE5

The captain of Mumbai Warrior, Kailash Kher was third to perform on the IPML stage. He sang his most popular song Allah Ke Bande. Kher was praised by everyone for his singing skills. The spotlight next stopped on Payal Dev, captain of UP Dabangg. She created a beautiful vibe on stage as she sang the song Aao Na Gale Lag Jao. The captain of Gujarat Rockers, Bhumi Trivedi created magic on stage with her song Qurbaan Hua. The last performance of the first round was given by Sajid Khan, captain of Delhi Jammers. He sang the song Har Ek Friend.

The second round was started with the beautiful voice of Shilpa Rao from Mumbai Warriors. She sang the song Tose Naina Lage. Next, Bengal Tigers owned the stage as captain Shaan sang his popular song Dastaan-E from Om Shanti Om. In the second round, Neha Bhasin and Ankush Bhardwaj of Delhi Jammers created magic on-stage as they sang the song Dhunki. Javed Ali of Gujarat Rockers and Ankit Tiwari of UP Dabangg gave amazing performances with songs like Channa Mereya and Teri Galliyan respectively. Punjab Lions were next to perform and captains Mika Singh, Asees Kaur and Rupali Kakkar made the audience groove on songs – Jabse Tere Naina and Surili Akhiyon Wale. 

India Pro Music League – First league match

On February 28, Delhi Jammers were welcomed on the IPML stage for a faceoff against Punjab Lions. The IPML coin was tossed and Neha Bhasin, captain of Delhi Jammer won the toss and chose to go first. Neha Bhasin and Ankush Bhardwaj from team Delhi Jammers started the first round with the song Bezubaan. Rupali Jagga competed solo against them and created magic on stage with the song Mayya Mayya.

Source: ZEE5

In the next round, debutants Shahnaaz from Punjab Lions and Priyanshi from Delhi Jammers gave their first performances on the IPML stage. Priyanshi selected a soft high pitched song Deewani Mastani while Shahnaaz added a Punjabi touch to the song Ajj Din Chadeya.

Source: ZEE5

In the next round, queen captain of Delhi Jammers, Neha Bhasin went solo against Asees Kaur and Rupali Kakkar. Neha set the stage on fire as she sang the song Jag Ghoomeya, while Asees and Rupali made the audience go gaga on the tunes of Jugni. In the fourth round, the head captains, Mika and Sajid were ready to go against each other. Mika challenged Sajid to sing a high-pitched song and he completed the challenge beautifully as he sang the song Jumma Chumma. Mika on the other hand created magic on stage with his popular song Sawan Mein Lag Gayi Aag.

In the end, it was time for the ultimate Pro face-off. Rupali Jagga from Punjab Lions and Ankush Bhardwaj from Delhi Jammers were all set to be the ultimate pro-faceoff winner. The duo sang the song Ramta Jogi and left everyone in shock with their amazing performances. Finally, the audiences were asked to vote for the duo and the one with the maximum number of votes will win this Pro face-off. The voting lines for the same are currently open and you can vote for your favourite singer.

Now you can watch the Indian Pro Music League on ZEE5 and earn exciting rewards worth Rs 50 lakhs.

Related Topics

Featured Videos

More Loader