IPML: UP Dabbangs Captains Ankit Tiwari And Payal Dev Are Right Into The Prep Mode

Ankit Tiwari shared a video of him and Payal Dev preparing for the Indian Pro Music League.

Vatsal Thakore

January 21, 2021



3 min


Indian Pro Music League, the biggest and the most unique singing reality of India is going to begin soon on Zee TV. For its announcements and promotions, many of the biggest B-Town celebrities came forth. The Indian Pro Music League will be in the format of a sports league, and similarly, will have six teams, representing six different states/cities of India. Every team will have three captains, who are singers and composers. One of the teams is UP Dabbangs, representing Uttar Pradesh.

Watch the promo for UP Dabbangs here:

Ankit Tiwari is one of the captains of the UP Dabbangs. The playback singer from the Hindi film industry has garnered much love since he first began. His voice and singing are being loved by lakhs of people. He has given some beautiful playbacks, like Bhedi from Yaara, Tay Hai from Rustom, and Dil Dariyan from Prassthanam.

Another captain of UP Dabbangs is Payal Dev, another amazing singer from Bollywood. She recently gave her voice for the song Basanti Aaj in Suraj Pe Mangal Bhari. She has also sung Mumbai Dilli Di Kudiyaan in Student of the Year 2. Ankit Tiwari recently uploaded a video of him and Payal Dev singing some romantic tracks of Bollywood. He wrote in the post that the UP Dabbang captains have started preparing for the show. Ankit is indeed excited about the unique league, and the caption of the post is proof enough. We are looking forward to more such videos of them jamming! 

Take a look:


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Ankit Tiwari (@ankittiwari)

The third captain of UP Dabbangs is Salman Ali, who was the first runner up in Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Little Champs in 2011. All the teams will be represented and supported by different celebrities. The cricketers Suresh Raina and S. Sreesanth are representing the UP Dabbangs. The other five teams in the show are: Punjab Lions, Gujarat Rockers, Bengal Tigers, Delhi Dhurrandhars, and Mumbai Warriors.

Also read: Indian Pro Music League: Take A Look At The Show’s Amazing Anthem Composed By Sajid Khan

To hear more of the UP Dabbangs captains, you can check out Mehbooba, Salaam Hai, and Main Woh Raat Hoon from Commando 3, by Ankit Tiwari; and Kaari Kaari, Ek Baat Hai, and the Gayatri Mantra, by Payal Dev.

IPML’s opening ceremony premieres on 26 February at 8 pm on ZeeTV and ZEE5.

For more stories on Indian Pro Music League, stay connected to ZEE5.

Related Topics

Related News

More Loader