Begusarai - Episode 1 - March 2, 2015 - Full Episode

E 1

2 Mar 2015

TV Shows






Audio Languages:Hindi

Begusarai commences with the narration of a gripping tale of two brothers Bhushan Thakur and Phulan Thakur who ruled the entire town of Begusarai by initially spreading fear into every one in their town. Two boys who started out as small time dacoits took over the entire city in no time and while, Phulan took over the reins of Begusarai like a king, his brother like a royal minister stood by the side of his brother as his prime shield. These two brothers were joined by Manjitha their loyal soldier who stood guard ready to protect them at all times. On the other hand, Poonam who is a simpleton and is popular amongst the Thakur brothers for her special tea is awaiting her results but is bound by her loyalty towards the Thakurs just like her father. Later, she along with Phulan Thakur's sister, Guddi go in search for a newspaper to learn the results. Meanwhile, Phulan's son Priyom Thakur who has spent the night with Jaya escapes from her brother on his cycle that lacks a brake. Priyom goes straight to where his sister and Poonam are and crashes onto the newspaper seller. After teasing her for a while, Priyom takes his sister Guddi along and leaves Poonam alone and shouts the name of that one man whom he thinks Poonam is most afraid of. Who is this man? How is he related to Priyom? Watch the curtain raising episode of Begusarai here to witness an amazing tale of love and heroism.Begusarai is a quaint quirky place in the hinterland of Bihar. It is the land of Phulan Thakur and his family, a land where bullets speak louder than words, where money and power are earned through bloodshed. Begusarai is a place where every man has to battle for his zar, zoru and zameen! The show is produced by Saregama Productions. The channel has roped in noted film maker Tigmanshu Dhulia to design the first look of this multi-starrer on the small screen.


Samar Thakur

Mukul Raj Singh

Maya Thakur

Vaishnavi Dhanraj

Garv Thakur

Ankit Gupta

Maya Thakur

Kanishka Soni

Amar Thakur

Parichay Sharma

Rajkumar Thakur

Aru Krishansh Verma

Rekha Thakur

Malini Sengupta

Ramakant Misra

Abhimanyyu Raj Singh

Mithilesh Thakur

Darshan Dave

Adarsh Thakur

Manish Naggdev


Veebha Anand

Phulan Thakur

Narendra Jha

Guddi Thakur

Richa Mukherjee


Rati Pandey

Priyom Thakur

Satraj Gill

Bindiya Thakur

Shweta Tiwari

Badi Amma

Sulbha Arya

Bhusan Thakur

Harshh Sethi

Poonam Lakhan Thakur

Shivangi Joshi

Soni Thakur

Riya Deepsi

Shakti Thakur

Vishal Aditya Singh



Pritha Nag