Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: Bollywood And TV Celebrities React To PM Modi’s Win

Rajinikanth, Varun Dhawan, Ekta Kapoor amongst others react to the 17th Lok Sabha election results 2019 held in India and congratulated PM Modi.

Aayushi Sharma

May 23, 2019


3 min


It’s a big day for India. After the long and highly anticipated Lok Sabha Elections 2019, all eyes were set on 23 May 2019, the day of election results. The verdict of the Indian general elections will be revealed shortly as and when the process of counting polls in each constituency is completed. However, with Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Amit Shah-led Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leading the count, celebrities from the world of film and television have already started congratulating PM Modi while some are tweeting their disappointment too.

This year, we saw several stars take the political plunge and contest elections from various constituencies including the debut of Urmila Matondkar and Sunny Deol. Veteran actors Shatrughan Sinha, Kirron Kher, Hema Malini, Jaya Prada amongst others have spent a good amount of time in politics now. With BJP sweeping seats and Congress clinging onto every single ray of hope, check out reactions on social media by celebrities:

Heartthrob Varun Dhawan sent his best wishes saying

Thalaivar Rajinikanth congratulated PM Narendra Modi who won Varanasi by over 3.6 lakh votes.

TV czarina Ekta Kapoor and Total Dhamaal actor Riteish Deshmukh sent in their wishes for ‘leader’ Modi too.

The Accidental Prime Minister actor Anupam Kher expressed his happiness with BJP’s win by sharing a video of his mother.

Vivek Oberoi, star of Narendra Modi’s biopic, tweeted in support too.

TV actor Arjun Bijlani tweeted saying acche din phir aagaye (good days are here again) with Modi’s return.

Paresh Rawal, Asha Bhosale, Hema Malini too wrote on Twitter celebrating BJP’s lead.

Twitter enjoyed a light moment when a news anchor incorrectly called Sunny Deol as Sunny Leone.

Check out some more reactions below:

Stay tuned for more updates about Lok Sabha election results 2019. In the meantime, don’t forget to catch up on episodes of your favourite TV shows only on ZEE5!

Related Topics

Related News

More Loader