Zee Cine Awards 2019 Winners List: Ranbir Kapoor, Deepika Padukone, Ranveer Singh Win Big

Ranbir Kapoor won Best Actor (Male) for Sanju while Deepika Padukone bagged the Best Actor (Female) trophy for Padmaavat at Zee Cine Awards 2019.

Aayushi Sharma

March 31, 2019


3 min


Strutting down the red carpet in the best of fashionable wear, the creme de la creme of Bollywood twinkled at Zee Cine Awards 2019 held in Mumbai on 19 March 2019. The coveted awards ceremony saw actors Kartik Aaryan and Vicky Kaushal turn hosts who got Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone to re-marry! New lovebirds in the town, Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt, put up a romantic show as they danced away to Ishq Wala Love.

In case you missed watching Alia and Ranbir’s mush fest of a performance, watch it now:


The night of glitz and glamour was packed with several moments for us to savour. As for the winners of the evening, Ranbir Kapoor swept the Best Actor (Male) trophy for his stellar stint in Sanjay Dutt biopic Sanju. Deepika Padukone walked away with the Best Actor (Female) award for portraying Rani Padmavati in Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Padmaavat. The filmmaker, FYI, bagged the Best Director award for the same magnum opus!

Ranbir Kapoor Deepika Padukone Ranveer Singh at Zee Cine Awards 2019
(Source: Instagram)

Amongst the newbies, Dhadak stars Janhvi Kapoor and Ishaan Khatter emerged as the winners of Best Debut (Female & Male respectively) award for the Shashank Khaitan directorial. Ayushmann Khurrana won a special award for Andhadhun. It is mention worthy that Tabu secured the Best Actor in a Negative Role trophy for the very film! For more, check out the complete list of winners of Zee Cine Awards 2019 here:

ZEE Cine Awards 2019: Winners list

1. Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat

2. Best Actor (Female): Deepika Padukone for Padmaavat

3. Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor for Sanju

4. Best Actor (Male) Viewers Choice: Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat

5. Best Supporting Actor (Male): Vicky Kaushal for Sanju

6. Best Supporting Actor (Female): Katrina Kaif for Zero

7. Extraordinary Performer of the Year: Ayushmann Khurrana

8. Best Debut (Male): Ishaan Khatter for Beyond the Clouds/ Dhadak

9. Best Debut (Female): Janhvi Kapoor for Dhadak

10. Best Actor in a Negative Role: Tabu for Andhadhun

11. Best Actor in a Comic Role: Kartik Aaryan for Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety

12. Extraordinary Contribution to the Indian Cinema: Hema Malini

13. Extraordinary Icon for Social Change: Sonam Kapoor Ahuja

14. Best Playback Singer (Male): Yasser Desai for Naino Ne Bandhi (Gold)

15. Best Playback Singer (Female): Vibha Saraf and Harshdeep Kaur for Dilbaro (Raazi)

16. Best Debut Director: Amar Kaushik for Stree

17. Best Choreography: Ghoomar for Padmaavat

18. Best Dialogues: Pankaj Tripathi for Stree

19. Best VFX: Zero

Stay tuned to ZEE5 and enjoy the latest movies on-the-go!

Related Topics

Related News

More Loader