Monsoon Session Of Rajya Sabha Adjourned Once Again After Suspended MPs Refuse To Leave The House

The Rajya Sabha Chairman suspended eight for the remaining part of the Monsoon Session for their unruly and improper behaviour.

Neel Raju Nalawade

September 21, 2020

Trending News

1 min


The recent Monsoon Session of the Rajya Sabha saw some unruly and improper behaviour from the MPs. The Rajya Sabha Chairman, on Monday, September 21 suspended eight MPs including TMC (Trinamool Congress) leader Derek O’Brien and Sanjay Singh of AAP for the remaining part of the Monsoon Session. The opposition MPs were suspended over unprecedented drama that they created during the passing of farm bills. Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman tried hard to calm down the situation and peacefully resolve the disputes but all in vain.

Finally, the Chairman said that he would only allow the LoP (Leader of the Opposition ) to express his views over the bills only after suspended MPs leave the House. However, the MPs refused to leave the house and so the Chairman decided to suspend the session for another half an hour.

Catch the latest political news only on ZEE5.

Related Topics

Related News

More Loader