IPL: Here’s How Much Each Captain Will Be Paid

Skippers are paid additional fees for captaining their sides.

Sohil Nikam

August 26, 2020

Trending News

2 min


The stage is set for the Indian Premier League (IPL) to take place in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and players have already started departing for the country to complete their quarantine procedures. As they prepare for the upcoming tournament, we’ve chanced upon the salaries that each captain in the IPL will get this year. The biggest amount – Rs 17 crore – is commanded by Virat Kohli, despite the fact that his team, Royal Challengers Bangalore, has never won the title.

MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma, who will be captaining Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians, respectively, will both be paid Rs 15 crore each by their teams. Delhi Daredevils are all set to begin their bid for their first-ever IPL title under the captainship of Shreyas Iyer, who will be paid, Rs 7 crore for leading the side this season. Kings XI Punjab will pay KL Rahul Rs 11 crore, whereas Sun Risers Hyderabad will pay their captain David Warner Rs 12 crore. As for Dinesh Karthik, he will get Rs 7.4 crore for captaining Kolkata Knight Riders and Steve Smith will get Rs 12 crore for leading Rajasthan Royals.

Get the latest sports news only on ZEE5.

Related Topics

Related News

More Loader