European Union Announces Reopening Of Borders For Travel To Visitors From 15 Countries

The European Union announced that it will open its borders to visitors from 15 countries which include Canada, Australia, South Korea, Morocco etc.

Neel Raju Nalawade

July 1, 2020

Trending News

1 min


The Coronavirus pandemic has put restrictions to domestic as well as international travel. Domestic airline travel operations have restarted in various nations. However, international travel was still prohibited until the European Union (EU) announced that it will open its borders on Wednesday for travel to visitors from 15 countries that are supposedly Corona free. These include Australia, Canada, South Korea, Japan, Morocco, etc. This list does not include the U.S, India, Brazil, or Russia.

Many other countries shall soon be added to the list depending on how the Coronavirus situation is managed there. India is one of the important nations for the European Union as lakhs of Indians visit the EU for tourism. However, India is still far from getting approval as the number of cases in the nation is rising.

Catch the latest news only on ZEE5

Related Topics

Related News

More Loader