3 min read

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2021 Winners’ List: Dheeraj Dhoopar, Kunal Kemmu, Deepika Padukone And Other Celebs Who Won The Prestigious Trophy

Aditi Sharma

February 22, 2021

3 min


Take a look at the list of winners of the Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2021 that includes Zee TV’s Dheeraj Dhoopar and Kundali Bhagya.

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards were recently held in Mumbai. The award function was a red carpet event with several popular celebrities gracing the soiree with their presence. Dadasaheb Phalke Award is considered as one of the most honourable achievements in the entertainment industry and this time stars like Dheeraj Dhoopar, Surbhi Chandna, Kunal Kemmu were honoured with this award in different categories. Take a look at the complete winners’ list below.

Parasite bagged the award for Best International Film in the event, while Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior recieved the award in the category of Best Film. The Dadasaheb Phalke Award for the Best Television show was given to Zee TV’s Kundali Bhagya. Talking about the OTT web shows, the best web show award was given to Scam 1992.

In the event, late actor Sushant Singh Rajput was posthumously honoured with the Dadasaheb Phalke award for Best Actor Critics (male). The same was awarded to Kiara Advani in the female category.

There were several special awards in different categories like Tanhaji won the best film award while the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for Best Actor was won by Akshay Kumar for his movie Laxmii. On the other hand, Deepika Padukone bagged the award for Best Actress for the movie Chhappak. The Best Director award was given to Anurag Basu for Ludo and Jitan Harmeet Singh received the award for Best Cinematographer. Vikrant Massey and Radhika Madan were honoured with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in the category of Best Supporting Actor Actress.

In the web series category, the Best Actor award was bagged by Bobby Deol for his web show Ashram and Sushmita Sen recieved the Best Actress for her show Aarya.

In the television series category, the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for Best Actor was given to Dheeraj Dhoopar and Surbhi Chandna was awarded the Best Actress trophy. Kunal Kemmu recieved the award in the category of Best Actor in a comic role for his movie Lootcase.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Dheeraj Dhoopar (@dheerajdhoopar)

Other winners of the Dada Saheb Phalke Awards 2021

Outstanding contribution to film industry – Dharmendra
Outstanding Contribution to Literature – Chetan Bhagat
Performer of the year – Nora Fatehi
Style Diva of the year – Divya Khosla Kumar
Photographer of the year – Daboo Ratnani
Album of the year – Titliaan
Most Versatile actor – Kay Kay Menon

Now carry your entertainment with you everywhere with the latest collection of movies and series on ZEE5!

Related Topics

Featured Videos

More Loader