Dada Saheb Phalke Awards 2020: Full List Of Celebrities Who Were Big At The Gala Night

Dada Saheb Phalke Awards 2020 was held recently in Mumbai. Ravi Dubey hosted the show. Take a look at the full winners’ list of 2020.

Aditi Sharma

December 1, 2020

Trending News

3 min


Dada Saheb Phalke Award is one of the most prestigious awards given in India. Amid the ongoing pandemic, the Dada Saheb Phalke Awards 2020 was held on 25 November in Mumbai. Several television celebrities were honoured at the event. The fanfare was not the same, but the spirit and motivation to honour work and talent were quite high. Hrithik Roshan received the award for Best Actor while his movie Super 30 was awarded the accolade in the category for best film. Here’s a list of all the winner who received an award in Dada Saheb Phalke Awards 2020.

Actor Amit Behl received an award for contributing to the industry to collaborate with foreign actors. In his gratitude speech, he thanked the organisers and also informed that he has been contributing to foreign collaborations for more than 5 years now. Actor Govinda’s daughter was also honoured with the Dada Saheb Phalke Award. She thanked her father and also said that it was her father who told her that this is a very prestigious award and she feels grateful that she received it. Govinda’s son and Tina’s brother Yashvardhan escorted her for the event. He was asked by the media about his plans to come into films. He mentioned that not right now but sooner or later he may do it.

Also Read|Television news: Surbhi Chandna, Sharad Malhotra win Best Actress, Best Actor at Dadasaheb Phalke Awards

Sandip Soparrkar and Pankaj Berry also received the Dada Saheb Phalke Award for their contribution to the Indian television industry. Pankaj Berry called the award a motivation and also an appreciation for his work and to work better. There were several different television stars who received the Dada Saheb Phalke Award. Other actors who won the prestigious award include Arjun Bijlani, Adaa Khan and Sharad Malhotra.

Also Read|Saroj Khan’s last memories and speech at Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence awards.

Some other winners from the night include:

  • Best Actor in Television Series – Dheeraj Dhoopar
  • Best Actress in Television Series – Surbhi Chandna
  • Best Actress in Television – Divyanka Tripathi
  • Most Favourite Television Actor – Harshad Chopda
  • Most Favourite Jodi in Television Series – Sriti Jha and Shabbir Ahluwalia (Kumkum Bhagya)
  • Best Reality Show – Bigg Boss 13
  • Best Television Series – Kumkum Bhagya
  • Best Iconic Diva 2020 – Hina Khan
  • Popular Icon 2020 – Rupal Ganguly
  • Youth Icon 2020 – Rohan Mehra

For more trending news, visit the news section of the ZEE5 app.

Also Read|Amitabh Bachchan honoured with Dada Saheb Phalke Award during the ceremony in Rashtrapati Bhavan

Also Read| India News Abhishek Sharma received Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Related Topics

Related News

More Loader