3 min read

9 Years Of Glory And Entertainment! Here’s All You Need To Know About Zee Kutumbam Awards

Sneha Bale

September 27, 2019

3 min


The prestigious Zee Telugu Kutumbam Awards is back again to honour your favourite telly stars. Check out what’s in store

Call it a mega-event, a familial gathering or a celebration – because the night of Zee Kutumbam Awards entails it all. One night of the year, in the Zee Telugu family, is dedicated to recognise, honour and celebrate the achievements of the small screen. From our favourite actors and actress to the hottest celebs of the film industry, we have music, masti, dances, songs, acts, incredible hosting and an evening full of laughter. The stars don their best outfits and put up the most glamorous show of the year. This October, Zee Kutumbam Awards returns to set the stage on fire for the 9th time and you should be watching out for it.

Watch the latest episode of the hit show Muddha Mandaram here:

The celebration that first began in 2011 is still going strong and bold. It’s safe to say that this gala soiree only gets bigger and better with each passing year. Last year, actor Pavan Sae bagged the award for ‘Favourite Hero’ for the fifth time in a row. What do you think will happen this time? Kalyana Vaibhogam‘s Jai and Manga, played by VJ Sunny and Meghana Lokesh, bagged the award for ‘Favourite Jodi’. However, this time we sense the competition to be very tough with the entry of newer shows and actors.

Pavan Sae
Pavan Sae (Source: Instagram)

For starters, the extremely cute and adorable Aditya and Dharani have been nominated for three categories – Uthama Jodi, Favourite Hero and Favourite Heroine. Competing against the super-popular Pavan Sae of Muddha Mandaram will be Aditya and Vikram Attarintlo Akka Chellellu, Ramaraju of Rama Sakkani Seetha and more. Not to forget, this time the beautiful Anusha Hegde, previously seen as Mansi from Ninne Pelladatha, the lead actress of Suryakantham will be there to give a tough fight to the ladies.

Lakshmi Manchu in ZEE HEROES
Lakshmi Manchu in ZEE HEROES (Source: ZEE5)

All your favourite hosts, like Pradeep Machiraju, Anchor Ravi and Lakshmi Manchu, will gather on the stage to commemorate an evening you cannot forget. Watch out for the 46 Award Categories that will add another golden feature in the hats of your favourite celeb. Oh, did you know, you could help them win by voting here. From Shalini Pandey to Nidhhi Agerwal, Karthikeya and Nabha Natesh, the stage will be LIT with these Tollywood celebs’ performances.

Nabha Natesh, Shalini Pandey, Nidhhi Agerwal
Nabha Natesh, Shalini Pandey, Nidhhi Agerwal

Don’t forget to catch them all live in action on 20 October 2019 at 5 pm only on Zee Telugu. Until then keep voting for your favourite actors and get them closer to victory here.

Related Topics

Featured Videos

Featured Videos

More Loader