8 Speeches At The Apsara Awards By Our Tollywood Ladies That Are Powerful And Emotional

Sneha Bale

April 3, 2020


1 min

Haritha wins an award for excellence

Every year, Zee Telugu makes it a point to dedicate one special night to women with Apsara Awards. The starry event is graced by industry folks and dazzles with the presence of our favourite Tollywood actresses. It has dance, music, skits, comedy and a whole lot of applause for all the woman out there. Due to our current circumstances, Apsara Awards 2020 has been pushed further. But here are some amazing and emotional memories from the year gone by.

Haritha, who we proudly remember as Muddha Mandaram’s Akhilandeshwari, received an award by the channel for her devoted contribution. She thanked the channel in an emotional speech. Haritha only mentioned that without Zee Telugu, she wouldn’t have the identity that she has today.

Nivetha Thomas wins an award

Nivetha Thomas who was recently seen in Priyadarshe, Rahul Ramakrishna and Sri Vishnu’s Brochevarevarura. After giving her thank you speech, the actor sang a Telugu song for everyone.

Tamannaah wins the Sridevi Award

Tamannaah received the first Sridevi Award by Shruti Haasan and Roja garu. The actor got emotional as she spoke about the late legendary actor and remembered how Sridevi’s humility and simplicity will always stay with her.

Lavanya Tripathi wins Popular Face of the Year Award

Lavanya Tripathi thanked her fans and followers for the love that they share. She also reminded everyone that it was the second time she won Popular Face of the Year Award. And Lavanya wishes to be the recipient of this award, for years to come.

Kajal Aggarwal wins the Achievers Award

When the host is Pradeep, you cannot expect Kajal Aggarwal to leave the stage empty-handed. This time, he asked his beloved actress to give away or dedicate certain t-shirts to the heroes of Tollywood. And Kajal sportily answered them. Navdeep is titled the Playboy whereas Chiranjeevi is the most romantic.

Shalini Pandey wins Find of the Year Award

With only one film to her credit, Shalini Pandey won Find of the Year Award for Arjun Reddy. She spoke about her journey and moved everyone. Later, the hosts gave her the task of recognising the one actor she spent most of the time with. And guess what! Shalini did in a second.

Kalyani Priyadarshan receives the Debutante Award

Kalyani Priyadarshan received the Debutante Award for her film, Hello which also stars Akhil Akkineni. When asked who looked better between Akhil and Nagarjuna, the actress carefully responded, ‘Nagarjuna‘.

Roja gets the Evergreen Actor Award

Lastly, Roja won the Evergreen Award. She was felicitated by all the actresses present in the event. She spoke about her 27-year-long journey and also danced carefreely, with the dupes of Chiranjeevi, Balayya and Nagarjuna.

Watch the full event here.

You can also get all the live updates on Coronavirus on ZEE5 News Section.

Related Topics

Related News

More Loader