Bihar NDA To Convene Today To Lock Details Of Nitish Kumar’s Oath Ceremony

CM Nitish Kumar, who will take his seventh oath as Bihar CM next week, spoke to the media today and said that the schedule for the swearing in ceremony is yet to be finalised

Raghav N

November 13, 2020

Trending News

1 min


The four parties of the National democratic Alliance (NDA) will convene today to set up a date and discuss the modalities for the swearing-in ceremony of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, who will continue in his post. This will be the Janata Dal (United) chief’s fourth consecutive term as CM and seventh time in his illustrious multi-decade spanning career.

The veteran politician spoke to the media for the first time today since his victory in the legislative polls. While rumours are rife that 16 November is the date set for the oath-taking event, Kumar said that the schedule is yet to be locked in.

The NDA in Bihar, comprising of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), JD(U), Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and Vikas Insansheel Party (VIP) won the elections by winning 125 seats collectively. The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and Congress party’s Mahagathbandhan alliance secured 110 seats with RJD emerging as the single-largest party. Despite Nitish Kumar’s party winning only 42 seats of the 115 it contested for, the BJP’s stellar performance of 72 seats from 110 in total assured another term for Nitish Kumar.

Catch all the latest political news only on ZEE5

సంబంధిత విషయాలు

సంబంధిత వార్తలు

More Loader