Indian Pro Music League: Take A Look At The Show’s Amazing Anthem Composed By Sajid Khan

Take a look at the anthem of Indian Pro Music League and all the singers and celebs featured in it.

Vatsal Thakore

January 20, 2021


TV Shows

3 min


Zee TV is coming with a brand new music reality show. Named the Indian Pro Music League, the show will have six teams, representing six different states of the country. Each team will have three leaders, who are singers or music composers. And to make things interesting, the show just got a brilliant new anthem, composed by Sajid Khan.

Watch the anthem here:

The anthem video features celebrities like S. Sreesanth, Govinda, Rajkummar Rao, Shraddha Kapoor, Shakti Kapoor, Siddhant Kapoor, Riteish Deshmukh, Genelia D’souza, and Bobby Deol. The music of the anthem is composed by the great composer Sajid Khan, who is known for composing music for films like Wanted, Veer, and Partner, with his late brother, Wajid Khan.

The IPML anthem gives an introduction of each of the teams in the show, with their three leaders. The team UP Dabbangs have the mentors Ankit Tiwari, Payal Dev, and Salman Ali.

The Bengal Tigers team has Shaan, Akriti Kakar, and Rituraj Mohanty. Gujrat Rockers’ leaders are Javed Ali, Bhoomi Trivedi, and Hemant Brijwasi. Mumbai Warriors’ leaders are Kailash Kher, Shilpa Rao, and Purva Mantri. Delhi Dhurrandhars team’s leaders are Sajid Khan, Neha Bhasin, and Ankush Bhardwaj. Last but not the least, the team of Punjab Lions has the leaders like Mika Singh, Asees Kaur and Rupali Jagga.

These leaders sang an intro for their teams in this anthem. Each state’s introduction part has separate music which describes the state’s culture. Also, they all have lyrics in the state’s native languages. The tunes have been fused very beautifully and the anthem is all set to charge you up for the show.

Also read: Indian Pro Music League: Zee TV’s New Singing Reality Show Begins With Its Digital Auditions

The teams will be represented by the actors shown in the video. S. Sreesanth represents the Uttar Pradesh team, Govinda represents the Bengal team, Rajkummar Rao represents the Gujarat team, Shraddha, Shakti, and Siddhant Kapoor represent the Delhi team, Bobby Deol represents the Punjab team, and Riteish and Genelia Deshmukh represent the Mumbai team.

For the first time ever, a music reality show will be made in the format of a sports premier league, where each team will battle each other to reach the finals and win it. Hence, just like the sports leagues, each team also has an owner. Indian Pro Music League, the first of its kind show, looks a very promising and unique one.

IPML’s opening ceremony premieres on 26 February at 8 pm on ZeeTV and ZEE5.

For more stories, stay connected to ZEE5.

ബന്ധപ്പെട്ട വിഷയങ്ങൾ

അനുബന്ധ വാർത്തകൾ

More Loader