Indian Pro Music League: Here Are Answers To Some Of The Most Frequently Asked Questions About The Reality Show

Take a look at the answers to some commonly asked questions about the IPML, an upcoming singing reality show on Zee TV starting from 26th February 2021

Vatsal Thakore

February 18, 2021


TV Shows

6 min


The Indian Pro Music League, a new and unique singing reality show is soon going to start airing on Zee TV and ZEE5. The show will be based on the format of a sports premier league, and similarly, will also have six teams representing different regions of India. The opening ceremony of IPML is going to premiere on 26 February, and ahead of the premiere, here are answers to some FAQs that you might have about the show.

What is Indian Pro Music League?

The Indian Pro Music League, or the IPML, is the latest singing reality show on Zee TV which will have a new and first-of-its-kind format. The show will be in the format of a sports premier league. And just like a sports league, this show will also have six teams representing different regions of India. Like a sports match, these teams will compete against each other to reach the finals and win the competition.

Which are the teams in IPML?

The six teams in IPML are Gujarat Rockers, Mumbai Warriors, Delhi Dhurrandhars, Punjab Lions, UP Dabbangs and Bengal Tigers. Each team will have two captains, who are singers or composers in Bollywood and one reality TV singing star.

Source: IPML Instagram

How exactly will the singing ‘matches’ be played?

In IPML, there will be five innings for each team to play, before the semi-finals. In these innings, there will be three league matches, where two teams will battle each other in a ‘versus’ format. There will also be a ‘Super Match’ in every inning. In the Super Match, every team will perform with their captains.

Where will the contestants who passed the auditions be placed?

Besides the two captains and one reality TV singing star, there will be a fourth member in each team. This fourth member will be a newcomer, as in, the people who auditioned for the show and made it to the final list.

Who will be the judges of the show?

Since the show is in the format of a sports league, it will not have any judges. Singer Payal Dev, who is a captain of the UP Dabbangs team, revealed that the show will not have any judges. The teams will battle each other and the audience will make the decision on who performed better, selecting the team they liked the best. Based on the votes they receive, these team will keep moving forward in the tournament.

Source: IPML Instagram

Also read: Indian Pro Music League: All The 6 Teams Of The Show Come Together With Their Captains And Mascots For This Grand Promo

Where can I vote for IPML?

There will be voting after each episode of the IPML. The viewers will be able to vote via the ZEE5 website. Other voting details will be disclosed later on the show. For more details, stay connected to the official social media handles of ZEE5 and IPML and the ZEE5 News website.

How many teams will compete in the finals?

After all the innings have ended and the votes have been calculated, three teams with the lowest votes will be eliminated. The remaining three teams will make it to the IPML finals, where they will receive certain challenges to perform further and compete against each other. The team with the best performances and the most love from the audience will win the first IPML.

Who is representing the teams?

The six teams are being represented by different celebrities of India. These celebrities are the team mascots. The mascots for each team are, Rajkummar Rao for Gujarat Lions,  Riteish and Genelia Deshmukh for Mumbai Warriors, Shraddha Kapoor with Shakti Kapoor and Siddhant Kapoor for Delhi Dhurrandhars, Bobby Deol for Punjab Lions, Suresh Raina for UP Dabbangs and Govinda with his family for Bengal Tigers.

The captains and the third member, who is a singing reality star, from each team, is as follows:

-Gujrat Rockers: Javed Ali, Bhoomi Trivedi and Hemant Brijwasi.

-Mumbai Warriors: Kailash Kher, Shilpa Rao and Purva Mantri.

-Delhi Dhurrandhars: Sajid Khan, Neha Bhasin and Ankush Bhardwaj.

-Punjab Lions: Mika Singh, Asees Kaur and Rupali Jagga.

-UP Dabbangs: Ankit Tiwari, Payal Dev and Salman Ali.

-Bengal Tigers: Shaan, Akriti Kakar and Rituraj Mohanty.

When will the grand finale air?

The grand finale of the show will air on Zee TV on May 22.

IPML’s opening ceremony premieres on 26 February at 8 pm on Zee TV and ZEE5.

For more updates on the IPML, stay connected to ZEE5.

ബന്ധപ്പെട്ട വിഷയങ്ങൾ

അനുബന്ധ വാർത്തകൾ

More Loader