India Vs Australia 3rd T20I: Australia Win By 12 Runs; Prevent Clean Sweep By Men In Blue

In Ind vs Aus 3rd T20, Australia prevented a clean sweep by India with a victory of 12 runs against the men in blue.

In India vs Australia 3rd T20I, the Aussies prevented a clean sweep by the men in blue with a consolation win by 12 runs. However, India won the three-match series with a score of 2-1. The Australian opener Matthew Wade made a striking run rate of around 80 runs. His partnership along with Glenn Maxwell proved to be the victory tunnel for the Aussies. The duo had a 90-run third-wicket partnership that contributed immensely to Australia’s 186 total. The total was enough to earn them victory however, the series was already in favour of the men in blue.

Watch the news video here:

As per the highlights, Virat Kohli hit off an unbeaten score of 85 runs off 61 balls. However, the drop resulted in the fall of Hardik Pandya’s wicket. This gave Australia a clear cut chance to turn the match on their side. Consequently, Kohli’s wicket was taken by Daniel Sams after which it was the end for the Indian team. Matthew Wade’s striking half-century was added with another 30 runs that marked his big score against India. He was accompanied by Glenn Maxwell whose partnership paved way for Aussies successful victory. On the other hand, Washington Sundar took two main wickets one of them included Australian skipper Aaron Finch. For India, Shikhar Dhawan too was at his best with 28 runs. However, that was not enough to make India win. In the end, India stood at 174/7 that made Australia the winning team with 12 runs.

Also Read |Ind vs Aus, 3rd T20I: Middle overs during batting cost us, says Kohli

Steve Smith’s brilliant fielding stopped Virat Kohli from striking a maximum of four sixes. He hit seven boundaries that included three sixes. Another brilliant bowling by Mitchell Swepson saw his career’s best figures. A double strike for India was caused by Swepson who removed Sanju Samson. He bowled fours overs and picked three wickets in that time. That included  Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer and Sanju Samson. He earned the title of the ‘Player of the Match’ and received an award for the same. He also spoke about his act with the ball post the presentation. He said that he was happy to get the award and win the game. Later, talking about Iyer’s wicket, Swepson stated that he gave it a bit of a rip and got that wicket.

Also Read |Ind vs Aus, 3rd T20I: Finch proud of boys, says team showed character

Head over to ZEE5 for latest news and updates.

संबंधित विषय

सम्बंधित खबर

More Loader